My First Criterion Blogathon

Criterion Logo

Criterion Banner FINAL

I feel very fortunate to be invited by the Criterion Blues to my first ever Criterion Blogathon commencing on November 16-21, 2015. Having participated in the 2015 Turner Classic Movies Into the Darkness: Investigating Film Noir  under the guidance of Professor Richard Edwards I developed a deeper understanding of noir.  To quote the great Eddie Muller’s own  description of the genre ” Noir is suffering with style.”

In my first attempt at blogging, the film that I would try to give my thoughts on will be Elevator To The Gallows  (Ascenseur pour l’échafaud). 

Elevator to the Gallows 1elevator-to-the-gallows-movie-poster-1958-1020350700

À la prochaine….

2 thoughts on “My First Criterion Blogathon”

Leave a Reply

